Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Build--470 NE

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Double Rifles, Single Shots & Combinations >> Building Double Rifles & Gunsmithing

Pages: 1
DoubleRifle999
.224 member

Reged: 06/02/12
Loc: North Carolina, USA
Build--470 NE
      #206535 - 05/04/12 05:08 AM

I am looking for help--ideas--opinions--feedback. First let me say that I have never owned a double rifle. Just recently I am finding that I can probably afford to do this, so I am proceeding under the assumption that it can be done, and that I can do it. I am a gunsmith and an engraver so I believe that I can build this gun to fit me and make it look the way I want it to. I have been working in the trade for 24 years and have access to a machine shop and of course I have all of the necessary hand tools. My main reasons for this build are two-fold. First and foremost I WANT a double rifle. And second, I want the pleasure of building it. Given that I know little about double guns, here are a couple of easy questions for you guys (I hope)