Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: My first SxS CZ-ZP47 *NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY*

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Shooting & Reloading - Mausers, Big Bores and others >> Shotguns

Pages: 1
tkv000
.300 member

Reged: 02/01/08
Loc: Canada
My first SxS CZ-ZP47 *NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY*
      #147649 - 11/12/09 04:14 PM

I just purchased my first SxS. I don't know much about shotguns so any info is appreciated, here's what I know:

CZ ZP-47
12 Gauge
2 3/4"
Made in 1977

Barrels say "Special Poldi Elektro" Like the Brno Shotguns

One barrel says "CHOKE 17.6" and the other "CHOKE 17.8" Why two different size chokes?

Previous owner states only 10 rounds though it, and it looks it. Everything is tight, fit and finish are (IMO) Very good, but I'm no expert.

The gun doesn't have an ounce of rust, what looks like rust is just the grease, I haven't had a chance to clean and shoot it yet.

And it came in a cool case, not sure if its a factory case, but it fits. Case is a bit worse for wear, but it works.

Other than that...not really sure

--------------------
"…and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him,"

Edited by tkv000 (11/12/09 04:29 PM)

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
sambarstalker
.224 member

Reged: 07/12/09
Loc: NSW Australia
Re: My first SxS CZ-ZP47 *NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY* [Re: tkv000]
      #147658 - 11/12/09 09:09 PM

Interesting.... I´ve owned several of those Brnos (or CZ if you prefer). They were all sold in cardboard boxes. I´ve never seen a leg-o´-mutton case for them before. I am rather inclined to think the case was an after market purchase. Thank you for sharing.

Cheers sambarstalker

450_366
.400 member

Reged: 17/01/07
Loc: Sweden, west-coast.
Re: My first SxS CZ-ZP47 *NOT DIAL UP FRIENDLY* [Re: sambarstalker]