Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Sambar Deer Hunts of New Zealand

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Hunting >> Hunt Reports

Pages: 1
Brooks
.224 member

Reged: 03/06/03
Loc: Nebraska
Sambar Deer Hunts of New Zealand
      #3967 - 01/08/03 05:52 PM

I hunted with Craig Ferguson of Sambar Deer Hunts of New Zealand. Craig is Taxidermist by trade but several New Zealand Outfits have convinced him, he should start his own company for Sambar hunts. I agree with them. He knows Sambar, in my short hunt, we saw a total of four stags and five hinds. His hunts are totally free range. While I was at his place several New Zealand Hunters came in and were trying to find out where he hunted. When stopping by Shane Quinn's Alpine hunting adventures, several of his guides were trying to find out where Craig did his hunting. Craig contracts out to Shane Quinn for his Sambar Stag hunts. I had a great hunt, killled a fantastic Sambar and Sika deer. The pictures will be posted soon. You will soon see his Non-Typical Sika in the record books, it will be the new number 1, beating the old record by more than 20 points. It would be the new world record with out the extra points if he so chooses to enter it that way. When I saw it, I could not believe the size of it.