Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Help for hearing protection

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Miscellaneous Topics >> Sporting equipment

Pages: 1
ovny
.375 member

Reged: 19/06/08
Loc: Spain
Help for hearing protection
      #324993 - 22/02/19 05:38 AM

Hello colleagues, it's time to start thinking about my health. I have been hunting since I was 16 years old and I am 43 years old now. Unfortunately I have mistreated my ears too much and for many years I have tinnitus and a very annoying hearing loss. I had started saving for something, hunting, a good viewer but I thought that the best option was to save for good hearing protection. I have several devices in mind, some are helmets and others are headphones. I usually hunt small pieces, with my dog ​​and with long walks in the bush so that headphones will be less comfortable than headphones, but there are people who tell me that the latter protect less and tend to get out of the ears. That is why I appeal to your experience and I ask for advice and also I beg you to tell me what you think about the options that I am considering. I thank you.

--------------------
I am Spanish

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
ovny
.375 member

Re: Help for hearing protection [Re: ovny]
      #324994 - 22/02/19 05:42 AM

These are my options:

Howard Leight Impact Sport

Peltor Sporttac

Peltor 3M Lep 100

Clarus Pro (smart headphones).

--------------------
I am Spanish

NitroXAdministrator
.700 member

Reged: 25/12/02
Loc: Barossa Valley, South Australi...
      #325029 - 23/02/19 05:11 AM

I'm interested in this topic as well.

Not a fan of headphones for hunting. Too big and unweidly.

More interested in the modern eye piece inserts that filter out damaging noises, that can be inserted into the ear. Haven't used these myself.