Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: "Best" Shotgun Makers

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Shooting & Reloading - Mausers, Big Bores and others >> Shotguns

Pages: 1
Kappa
.224 member

Reged: 23/08/13
Loc: USA
"Best" Shotgun Makers
      #237333 - 01/11/13 03:13 AM

Hey Guys,

So I'm just beginning my search for a 16 or 20 gauge side by side shotgun. I am looking to buy a first quality hunting (i.e. working) shotgun preferably in the British tradition. I'm looking for a first rate gun that I can hand down to my children. Nonetheless, this will not be a mantle piece and it must be primarily a hunting arm.

To be honest I'm not extremely familiar with all the gun makers in GB, but I do recognize that there tends to be an emphasis on the extremely exotic and very pricey makers (Holland, Purdey, Boss, etc.). However, I do know that traditionally there were/are those makers who build first and foremost "working" guns that are not nearly as pricey.

Are there any makers on the island who make "best" quality guns for less than 10,000 USD? I know there are makers on the continent, but right now I'm only concerned with British makers.

Thanks!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Igorrock
.400 member

Reged: 01/03/07
Loc: Finland
Re: "Best" Shotgun Makers [Re: Kappa]
      #237334 - 01/11/13 03:57 AM

I suppose you to first read this book. It helps you to understand better how to find good used gun with affordable money.

--------------------
http://promaakari.wordpress.com/

HistoricBore
.300 member

Reged: 28/09/11
Loc: United Kingdom
Re: "Best" Shotgun Makers [Re: Igorrock]
      #237337 - 01/11/13 05:24 AM