Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Australian Hunting Clubs

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Organisations & Associations >> Clubs, Associations and Organisations

Pages: 1
Miller
.275 member

Reged: 01/05/03
Loc: Sydney, NSW AUS
Australian Hunting Clubs
      #2574 - 01/05/03 03:16 AM

Good day,

I am new to the Australian hunting scene. Any recommendation on hunting clubs? I am living Sydney, but do not mind traveling. While I enjoy all venues of hunting, I enjoy hunting big game the most.

Thanks,

Lynn Miller

Edited by Miller (01/05/03 03:17 AM)

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
NitroXAdministrator
.700 member

Reged: 25/12/02
Loc: Barossa Valley, South Australi...
Re: Australian Hunting Clubs [Re: Miller]
      #2577 - 01/05/03 02:42 PM

Lynn

Welcome to NitroExpress.com

The main big game or hunting clubs in Sydney would be the Safari Club International (not sure what their chapter name is now), Australian Hunters International (which was the SCI South Pacific) plus the others listed below.

I'm not sure whether there is now an Australian Deer Association club in Sydney (?) but the ADA would be the largest big game hunting club in Australia and is most represented in Victora (due to the Sambar deer hunting opportunities). It also has branches in SA, QLD, Tas + ?. There used to be a NSW Deerstalkers Association but maybe I am out of date as I haven't heard them mentioned for a decade.

Another NSW hunting club is the Nepean Hunters Association (or some name like that).

The SSAA (Sporting Shooters Association) which is similar to the NRA in Australia and also has a lot of target shooting disciplines also used to have a Deer Stalkers club which now I believe is called "Hunting and Conservation" branches .