Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Hi - And why so quite

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Shooting & Reloading - Mausers, Big Bores and others >> Muzzleloaders & Blackpowder

Pages: 1
Rodders1
.224 member

Reged: 26/09/09
Loc: Richmond, South Africa
Hi - And why so quite
      #142768 - 27/09/09 05:05 PM

Hi There
I am new to this web site, and am a little disapointed to see that this particular forum is not very active!

What occurs?

I have been addicted to ML for about three years now, to the extent that I do very little hunting or shooting with anything else! Financial restraints (mostly caused by buying new Muzzle Loaders) prevent me from doing very much hunting, other than for warthog, but never the less I get out with my ML's as often as I can!

I shoot an Ardesa Hawken Woodsman in .50 perc, a scoped (sacrilege) Ardesa deerhunter in .50 perc, and a Pedersoli African Express double in .58 perc! I also own a Delhi Gun House 12 guage single barrel smoothie, which I am still feeling out!

I dream of owning a flintlock in the traditional South African style, or bobbejaan boud (baboon thigh - named after the shape of the stock) - would love to own one made by Glen McGill of Outeniqua Gunsports in Oudtshoorn, but his are custom made, bound to be pricey, and will no doubt be heavilly in demand, so I will likely have to settle for a Gelhi Gun House repro!

Anyway - thats a bit about me, and what I shoot!
hope we can get this forum more active.
Regards
Rodders

--------------------
Make mine a double please!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
DarylSModerator
.700 member

Reged: 10/08/05
Loc: Beautiful British Columbia, Ca...
Re: Hi - And why so quite [Re: Rodders1]
      #142785 - 28/09/09 12:24 AM