Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: May 1-15 Elephant Hunt Photos

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Hunting >> Hunting in Africa & hunting dangerous game

Pages: 1
JPK
.375 member

Reged: 31/08/04
Loc: Chevy Chase, MD
May 1-15 Elephant Hunt Photos
      #107592 - 17/06/08 11:55 AM

Earlier, I posted the results of my elephant hunt in Nyakasanga from May 1 to 15.

It was a difficult hunt with less than expected or hoped for results. Still enjoyable, except three evening and mornings while a real FIGJAM stayed in camp.

FIGJAM = F--k I'm Good, Just Ask Me. This was the nickname - epitatat the PH's used for this jackass, makes me laugh even a month later.

The turd was a self taught expert on all subjects world wide from finance to monetary systems to stock investing to skinning, hyhena and leopard baiting and all hunting and fishing - oh, and also on the only sure way to travel with rifles, but then he arrived in Zim without his, they got left behind by the airlines!

Told everyone how to do everything and was rude to the PH's, especially to my PH. Was rude about the generator turning on early to accomodate our early departure in the mornings and rude about the time of dinner, set to accomodate our late arrival in the evenings, well after dark.

Made shitty a comment about the amount of beer that was being consumed one evening, but knocked off a whole bottle of cheap scotch... The list could go on and on, and he was there for only three nights. I felt sorry for his PH and what putting up with that jackass must be like for a whole day, and they moved on with 16 more days to hunt.