Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: On the topic of trophy hunting and conservation

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Hunting >> Hunting in Africa & hunting dangerous game

Pages: 1
NitroXAdministrator
.700 member

Reged: 25/12/02
Loc: Barossa Valley, South Australi...
On the topic of trophy hunting and conservation
      #330234 - 18/07/19 12:44 AM

Sharing an essay on the topic of hunting, trophy hunting, the dislike of trophy hunting, and managed sustainable conservation.

Jens Ulrik Høgh is with Austin Farley.
16 July at 03:09 ·

Read this brilliant open letter written by Facebook friend Austin Farley to Michael Gove. Then share it everywhere....

Dear Michael Gove,

My name is Austin Farley and I am a wildlife management student in the United States. It is unlikely that you will read this letter; but for the sake of wildlife conservation everywhere, I at least have to make the effort. I have to inform you that your views on trophy hunting and wildlife conservation in general are extremely dangerous to several species.

Like yourself, hunters also care deeply for wildlife. This respect, compassion, and love for wildlife is the reason that hunters protect more habitat worldwide than the national parks system, 25% more habitat on the African continent alone! Hunters also personally fund several anti-poaching units to prevent the cruelty and abuse that poachers cause to wild animals through their gin traps, snares, spike traps, poison darts, and dogs.