Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: What is the fastest most dangerous animal charge?

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Double Rifles, Single Shots & Combinations >> Double Rifles

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
hoppdoc
.400 member

Reged: 02/03/06
Loc: Southeastern USA
Re: What is the fastest most dangerous animal char [Re: jscybercat]
      #51429 - 04/03/06 01:23 PM

I have no experience with Leopard attacks but Boddington has experience and makes some interesting points. If I recall correctly he was not impressed by the penetration of buckshot on cats and felt that within 10-12 yds the shot from a SG didn't disperse wide enough to make it any different from a rifle.

Leopard bites invariably become infected and one can become septic and quite ill.In the past many died.I have been told that when they attack they usually don't hit just one hunter but several.Not Good.

--------------------
An armed man is a citizen of his country, an unarmed man just a subject.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
luv2safari
.400 member

Reged: 09/11/03
Loc: United States
Re: What is the fastest most dangerous animal char [Re: 500Nitro]
      #51443 - 04/03/06 03:43 PM

That's why I have my 12/12/9,3X74R drilling...with two barrels of buck shot...or the 12/12/30-06, for that matter.

Moose look slow, by the way, but they can move right through willows like they aren't there.

I don't think there is anything much quicker than a Leopard's swipe.

Also, I see no lack of speed if using a BAR in getting a second, third or fourth shot off, and indeed, with the less sharp recoil, it may be faster to re-acquire a target.

--------------------
Hunt with Class and Classics

jscybercat
.224 member

Reged: 22/02/06
Loc: S.E. Alberta, Canada
Re: What is the fastest most dangerous animal char [Re: luv2safari]