foxfire
(.375 member)
17/03/06 04:59 AM
Getting ready for the fishing season

The "Foxfire" goes in the water this week. First a little Cod fishing and then maybe some Flounder.

8x56mn
(.300 member)
17/03/06 05:40 AM
Re: Getting ready for the fishing season

Oh man your making me envious, I just took my Sea Ray to the canvas people for a new higher fishing top to be made. I am new to the bigger boating stuff and I'm busy outfitting her with fish finders, GPS, new down riggers and poles. I think I will name her the money pit. I will being docking her on Senaca Lake.

foxfire
(.375 member)
17/03/06 08:00 AM

8x58mn,
A bigger boat is a money pit. You gotta love it. I guess like hunting. More boat, more guns more money.
Mine is a 35 Albin. I've had it new since 97. If you need any help let me know. I've been around the offshore boats for sometime.
My boat is moored at Montauk NY.

mikeh416Rigby
(.450 member)
22/03/06 07:14 AM

Foxfire, I've sent you an email.

foxfire
(.375 member)
22/03/06 08:26 AM

E-mail answered Mike.

mikeh416Rigby
(.450 member)
22/03/06 11:05 AM

Thank you. I'll be in touch.

mikeh416Rigby
(.450 member)
12/05/06 05:21 AM

How's the fishing been so far?

8x56mn
(.300 member)
12/05/06 05:26 AM

I have been picking up a lot of Lakers here on Seneca with my new toy, learning how to fish after 58 years.

NitroXAdministrator
(.700 member)
13/05/06 01:22 AM

Foxfire

Nice boat!

foxfire
(.375 member)
13/05/06 04:21 AM

John, Thank you very much.

mikeh416Rigby,
The boat has been in the water for almost a month and this past weekend was the first time the weather allowed us to be able to fish. We fished Saturday offshore for Cod and Blackfish. We did well. We had about a dozen keeper Cod up to 20 pounds and one 10 pound Blackfish. On Sunday we fished for Summer Flounder (Fluke) this was the opening weekend. We fished the morning and had 8 keepers up to around 5 pounds and called it a day at noon as the wind blew up and it started to get a little sloppy.