karamoja
(.275 member)
19/06/20 05:04 AM
H&H take down system?

Hello All,

Can any one point me in the right direction for pictures of the H&H whole barreled action take down system action from the stock? I have looked everywhere and can't find any. I am sure there were some on here at one point but searches have bee fruitless.
Also any advice or ideas would be welcome!
K

yumastepside
(.333 member)
19/06/20 05:49 AM
Re: H&H take down system?

Are you talking about the TD system used for their bolt rifles?

Roger

karamoja
(.275 member)
19/06/20 05:53 AM

Hi,
Yes. The whole barreled action which hooks into what would have been the rear action action piece which is screwed to the stock.
K

yumastepside
(.333 member)
19/06/20 06:37 AM

PM your Email address to me and I will send you what pics I have.

cheers

Roger

Major_Bonkers
(.224 member)
19/06/20 08:08 AM

I have an H&H takedown rifle in .375 which dates from 1965. If you want some pictures, I can oblige. As I'm a newbie here, I am not sure what the form is.

Let me know what pictures you want and I'll be happy to take photographs.

NitroXAdministrator
(.700 member)
19/06/20 12:03 PM

Major Bonkers (ha ha funny name) and Yuma,

Please send me the photos as well so I can post on this thread and another thread thanks.

Its good to build up illustrations of different techniques and features over time. For Wiki.Nitro !

Nitro AT NitroExpress dot com

Obviously fix up the email address. Typed that way so spam spiders don't pick it up.

karamoja
(.275 member)
20/06/20 01:41 AM

Hello Major
If it is the hook under the rear tang method which hooks in the whole action and barrel, I would like to seen images of those areas. it would be very helpful.
Many thanks, K

Major_Bonkers
(.224 member)
21/06/20 03:42 AM

Dear Mr. Karamoja - I see that you are in Hereford, and I am in London. The easiest thing would probably be to meet and show you.