Checkman
(.333 member)
11/02/10 08:18 AM
Re: A well armed man.

I'm a police officer. In a couple months I'll observe my tenth anniversary as a cop. I live in the same city that I work for and over the years I've had many an individual tell me they know me and where I live. Often these moments have occurred when I'm on a call and the person telling me they know who I am is a possible suspect. Usually it's not at all threatning I should add. They're just trying to make conversation with me. Police work is a strange job. But when I was new it was disconcerting to hear them describe my house.

Well anyway last September I was doing some yardwork. The garbage truck came by to pick up our trash and the guys were kind enough to wait for me to bring the trashbag full of grass clippings over to them. Suddenly one of the workers smiled and told me that I had arrested him in the past. Of course I didn't recognize him. He told me I arrested him on Halloween night 2000 (October 31, 2000) for domestic battery. Then I remembered. He had punched his old lady a couple times because she told him they couldn't afford to get pizza delivered and when she went to call 911 he pulled the phone jack out of the outlet (911 Interference is a criminal offense in Idaho). He was really drunk that night and had been unemployed for several months.