Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: Most accurate single shot ?

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Double Rifles, Single Shots & Combinations >> Single Shots & Combination Guns

Pages: 1
AzGuy
.333 member

Reged: 23/03/06
Loc: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Most accurate single shot ?
      #71222 - 11/02/07 02:13 PM

I'm a rookie when it comes to single shot rifles. Are they/can they be as accurate as a very good bolt action? Any one action more accurate than the others? They make beautiful rifles but I'm thinking about light weight and long range accuracy..... sorry if this "old stuff" but I'd like to get some input from those of you with experience. Thanks!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
DoubleD
.400 member

Reged: 23/11/03
Loc: Retired in Oklahoma
Re: Most accurate single shot ? [Re: AzGuy]
      #71233 - 11/02/07 04:12 PM

Well, maybe you better define what you mean by accuracy and at what distance.

--------------------
DD, Ret.

NE450No2
.375 member

Reged: 10/01/03
Re: Most accurate single shot ? [Re: DoubleD]
      #71241 - 11/02/07 07:31 PM

The most accurate single shots I have seen are the Blaser K 95's.

AzGuy
.333 member

Reged: 23/03/06
Loc: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Re: Most accurate single shot ? [Re: DoubleD]
      #71257 - 12/02/07 12:51 AM

I've taken up Coues deer hunting here in Arizona and Mexico. These are small animals, a large buck will go 125-150 pounds. The country is "steep" and the shots can be long --- 300 + yards. Kill zone is about 6-8 inches and would like to be able to do that out to 500 yards. I've shot lots of rock chucks beyond 500 yards with my 220 swift --- 27" barrel and weighs 12 pounds. Looking for the lightest rifle w/great accuracy.

Tom_H
.333 member

Reged: 13/04/05
Loc: Southeast, NY
Re: Most accurate single shot ? [Re: NE450No2]