Home | Ezine | Forums | Links | Contact
NitroExpress.com: männlicher side scope mount

View recent messages : 24 hours | 48 hours | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | 60 days | More Smilies

*** Enjoy NitroExpress.com? Participate and join in. ***

Shooting & Reloading - Mausers, Big Bores and others >> Mannlicher Discussion forum & Archive

Pages: 1
Chazgunner
.224 member

Reged: 03/02/21
Loc: Arizona
männlicher side scope mount
      #349988 - 04/02/21 07:30 AM

Looking for scope mount Mannlicher–Schönauer WWII vintage. Lupo rings the best? I'm a total newbie at this. Had the gun since I was 5.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
LRF
.333 member

Reged: 28/03/11
Loc: minnesota ,usa
Re: männlicher side scope mount [Re: Chazgunner]
      #349997 - 04/02/21 09:10 AM

Quote:

Looking for scope mount Mannlicher–Schönauer WWII vintage. Lupo rings the best? I'm a total newbie at this. Had the gun since I was 5.

If you could share some pictures of your rifle it may help the forum fully understand what you are looking for. What is stamped on the top of the front receiver ring? Last how old are you so we can date the era when you got it and who did it come from if you can tell?

Rothhammer1
.400 member

Reged: 06/01/17
Loc: The Redwoods of California
      #350026 - 04/02/21 07:39 PM

Quote:

You have asked a 'loaded question'.

First, member LRF is absolutely right. Your question is near meaningless and quite impossible to answer as presented. We need more information.

(Note to self; stop falling asleep during William Powell movies.)

Second, regardless of what model your MS, to mount a scope on a Mannlicher Schoenauer is far more involved than to simply locate 'rings'.

Identify your Mannlicher Schoenauer

The front receiver ring is the first place to look.

The receiver above is an M1910 (9.5X57) manufactured between 1924 and 1938.

The above stamp on left side rail was changed in 1926 to 'Steyr - Werke AG'.

---------------------